Lookbook: Smashbox Shades of Fame Palette

look1-1

In this lookbook I’ll be featuring the Smashbox Shades of Fame palette.

Smashbox Shades of Fame palette

Smashbox Shades of Fame palette

Shadows:
Bliss:  matte cream
Honey: 
soft yellow, pink duochrome
Sandstone: 
cool metallic beige
Nude: 
matte medium brown
Sherbert: 
bright orange, gold glitter
Safari: 
olive, gold shimmer
Pacific: 
metallic blue-turqoise
Praline: 
metallic caramel
Mocha: 
deep cool brown, slight gold shimmer

Cream liners:
Gold:  true gold
Bronze:  deep brown

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

Look #1:  Sunset Eyes (Honey, Sherbert, Mocha)

look1-2

Look #1

look1-1

Look #1

For this look I applied Honey to the inner two-thirds of the eyelid, and Mocha to the outer corner and up into the crease.  I used Sherbert to soften the crease and to blend the line between Honey and Mocha.  I lined the outer lower lashline with Mocha and applied Sherbert in the middle of the lower lashline.  Bliss was used as an inner corner and browbone highlight.

Look #2: Green Cut Crease (Safari, Sandstone, Nude)

Look #2

Look #2

Look #2

Look #2

For this look I applied Bliss all over the lid and up to the browbone.  I cut into the crease with Safari and filled in the lid space with Sandstone.  I used a little bit of Nude to ease the transition between the two.  I also applied Safari on the lower lashline.

Look #3:  Classic Winged Eye (Honey, Nude, Bronze)

Look #3

Look #3

Look #3

Look #3

For this look I applied Honey all over the lid and Nude into the outer corner and crease.  I brought Nude down onto the lower lashline and lined the eye with Bronze.

Look #4:  Wearable Turqoise (Gold, Pacific)

Look #4

Look #4

Look #4

Look #4

For this look I applied Gold over the lid as a base and topped it with Pacific until I got the mix that I wanted.  I brought a little bit of Pacific into the crease and smudged it into the upper lashline.  I lined the lower lashline with Gold.

Look #5: Classic Smoky Brown (Bronze, Mocha, Praline)

Look #5

Look #5

Look #5

Look #5

For this look I applied Bronze all over the lid as a base and topped it with Mocha.  I added Praline to the inner two-thirds of the lid and used Nude to blend the shadow into the crease.  I used Bliss to blend up to the brow bone and smudged a thick line of Mocha onto the lower lashline.

What do you think of this palette?  What looks would you have created?

Yours in beauty,
McKenzie

2 comments on “Lookbook: Smashbox Shades of Fame Palette

  1. theunicahija says:

    I love Smashbox eyeshadows! Their palettes are also really good. This is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

