Shine On Blog Award

Hello lovelies,

I was nominated for the Shine On Blog Award by Presley at alovelyambition – thank you!  Show some love and check her out.

Here are the rules of the Shine On Blog award: display the award logo on your blog, link back to who nominated you and thank them, share 7 facts about yourself, and nominate 15 other bloggers.

Facts About Me
1) 
I’m 25 years old.
2)  Next week I visit my first CCO.  Expect a haul.
3)  Speaking of, haul videos are my favourite things to watch on YouTube.
4)  I read one hundred books in a year once.
5)  My eyelash curler broke this morning, while it was on my eye.
6)  I have a hard time starting things because I want them to be immediately perfect.  This site was no exception – I thought about it for weeks before diving in (despite the fact that no one was reading it!).
7)  I started this website as a passion project to deal with some anxiety and depression issues.  I have been so overwhelmed by the kind responses to it, and working on it has helped me mentally, creatively … immeasurably.

Nominations
Must Have Boxes
Carla and Amelia from Rubenesque
Miss Belle
Katy Love from All in the Blush
Holly from Miss Holly Berries
Miss Uschi
Joanna Loves
The Beauty Look Book
The ladies of The Beauty Department
Emily from Beauty Broadcast
Red Lips and Iced Coffee
Cassy from On the “In” Side
Amber from Paris & New York
Kim, Kat and Sam from Thirteenth & Hudson
Marie from Callmejagi

This entry was posted in Eyes.

5 comments on “Shine On Blog Award

  1. miss belle says:

    thank you, that’s so sweet of you!
    i’ll do a blog post with the award soon.
    it’s my very first blog award, so excited for it 🙂
    xo

  2. thanks so much for nominating me!

  3. Cassy says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

