Black Radiance Urban Jungle Eyeshadow Palette (Review, Swatches)

Urban Jungle

Black Radiance is owned by the same company that owns Wet ‘n Wild, which is why this palette looks so suspiciously like the Wet ‘n Wild eight-pan palettes.

Where to Buy:  Nonpareil Boutique
Price:
$6.99
Quantity:  8.5 grams

The palette is divided into browbone, eyelid, crease and accent shadows.

Left side:  browbone (champagne pearl), eyelid (golden kelly green), crease (medium mossy green), accent (medium warm brown)
Right side:  browbone (true yellow), eyelid (medium cool brown), crease (deep emerald green), accent (blackened brown/purple shimmer)

Urban Jungle

Black Radiance Urban Jungle palette

Black Radiance Urban Jungle palette

Urban Jungle

Urban Jungle

Urban Jungle

Urban Jungle

These shadows are creamy and high-performing – the left side browbone colour is the weakest shade (champagne pearl).  The blackened brown/purple looks like it could be a dupe for Mac’s Beauty Marked.

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

I can’t wait to pull some looks together with these shadows – even that yellow is intriguing me.  I appreciate the blend of wearable medium shades (left side) with some fun, high-shimmer accent colours.  Are you guys feeling this palette like I am?

Yours in beauty,
McKenzie

4 comments on “Black Radiance Urban Jungle Eyeshadow Palette (Review, Swatches)

  1. zanspence says:

    Thanks for sharing. These colors are very nice. Though I would prefer all the colors matte except for the browbone ones. My eyes are 1/2 almond and 1/2 bulge so I use matte colors for my crease and accent. I don’t put anything on the lid but blend the crease and accents down and inward. I use shimmer colors on my brow bone, tear duct and center of my lid.

    • That sounds lovely! You’ve really got a system down to compliment your eye shape. Generally I’m a fan of matte shades in every palette and I would love some in this one. The two browns are the least shimmery – more of a satin finish – but unfortunately none are truly matte. Thanks for checking out my site!

  2. Amy says:

    Built in instructions, I like!!!

Leave a Reply

