The Body Shop Honey Bronzing Powder in Fair Matte (Review, Swatches)

Body Shop Honey Bronzer

Honey Bronzing Powder is one of the most-loved items in my makeup collection, and it is a pale girl’s best friend.

Where to Buy:  The Body Shop
Price: 
$15 (originally $20)
Quantity:
  0.39oz

This bronzer is easily buildable and has a matte finish, perfect for adding depth to your face.  I use it as a contour in the hollows of my cheeks and up through my temples to bring out my cheekbones.  It’s not muddy, not too orange and not too brown.  Here is the shade I use:

02 Fair Matte:  light neutral tan

The Body Shop Honey Bronzer

It comes printed with a honeycomb pattern in a nice-sized compact with a mirror, which you can see I’ve ditched in favour of storing it in my own palette.

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

Even better news for fair-skinned ladies – if this shade doesn’t work for you, they sell an even lighter one (01 Light Matte).

Yours in beauty,
McKenzie

Leave a Reply

