Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Concealer in Cream, Ivory (Review, Swatches)

Cream (back), Ivory (front)

Cream (back), Ivory (front)

Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour is my holy grail blemish concealer.

Where to Buy:  Maybelline, drugstores
Price: 
$9 – $12
Quantity:
  .18oz

This isn’t for the faint of heart – it’s like concealer spackle.  I wouldn’t recommend using it under your eyes, but if you have blemishes or redness to neutralize this might do the trick for you.  I use two shades:

Ivory (10)
Cream (20)

My ideal shade is somewhere in the middle of the two, but Cream by itself will work in a pinch.  It leaves a demi-matte to completely matte finish so you don’t need to set it with a powder (and it might look cakey if you do).

Maybelline Super Stay Concealer

Ivory

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

The concealer applies with a doe-foot applicator, but using it on your face will distribute too much product.  I swipe it on the back of my hand and use a Coastal Scents 104 brush to stipple it on to my face.  I’m not sure that it’s transfer-resistant as Maybelline claims, but it stays on my face until I want to take it off.  What more can I ask for?

Yours in beauty,
McKenzie

2 comments on “Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Concealer in Cream, Ivory (Review, Swatches)

  1. Lori says:

    Hello, I’m now using Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch in “nude” (it’s slightly darker than my skin but works well when I blend it on my purplish undereye circles) but I’m looking for something with more coverage. My skin is extremely pale as I’m a redhead but it has a warm undertone: which shade would you recommend?
    It’s a pity that I can’t find a store with try-on samples of this concealer…

    Thank you in advance,
    Lori

    • Hi Lori!
      I think I’d suggest the lighter shade (ivory). This is a great concealer but the shade range isn’t that impressive and I think the darker shade (cream) would be too big of a jump.
      The one downside to the ivory shade is that it can be a bit gray. If you’re looking to add coverage, your best bet is to mix the ivory with something warmer (maybe your Dream Lumi?). The Dream Lumi has a thinner consistency than the Super Stay so the two might actually work really well together.
      Hopefully this helps, and thanks for checking out my site!
      McKenzie

Leave a Reply

